Super Searchers on Mergers and AcquisitionsSuper Searchers on Mergers & Acquisitions:
The Online Research Secrets of Top Corporate Researchers and M&A Pros
By Jan Davis Tudor
Edited by Reva Basch


Mergers & Acquisitions Resources

1. 10-K Wizard www.10Kwizard.com
2. ABI Inform (Dialog File 15) library.dialog.com/bluesheets/html/bl0015.html
3. Acquisitions Monthly www.sdponline.com/products/mergers.html
4. Amazon.com www.amazon.com
5. American Lawyer www.americanlawyer.com
6. American Society for Information Science and Technology (ASIST) www.asis.org
7. American Society of Appraisers www.appraisers.org
8. American Society of Association Executives www.asaenet.org
9. AP Tech Resources www.aptechresources.com/mergers.htm
10. Asia Intelligence Wire www.ftep.ft.com/solutions/all/all/aiwsrc.htm
11. ASIST (see American Society for Information Science and Technology)
12. Asset Alternatives www.assetnews.com
13. Association for Corporate Growth www.acg.org
14. AutoTrack www.dbt.com
15. Bankruptcydata.com www.bankruptcydata.com
16. BIZCOMPS www.bizcomps.com
17. Bloomberg www.bloomberg.com
18. Business and Finance Division Bulletin (Special Libraries Association) www.sla.org/membership/divisions/bus.html
19. Business and Industry (Dialog File 9) library.dialog.com/bluesheets/html/bl0009.html
20. Business Dateline (Dialog File 635) library.dialog.com/bluesheets/html/bl0635.html
21. Business Reference Guide www.businessbrokeragepress.com
22. Business Valuations by Industry cgr.nvst.com/qscBVIbuy.asp
23. Buslib-L
        To subscribe, send email to:
        listserv@listserv.boiseset.edu
        In message body type:
        Subscribe buslib-l firstname lastname
24. Buyouts buyouts.nvst.com/pBUYHome.asp
25. Carson Group www.carsongroup.com or www.xls.com
26. CDB Infotek (see ChoicePoint)
27. Capital Changes Reporter www.cch.com
28. ChoicePoint www.cdb.com
29. CNET Finance and Investing investor.cnet.com/
30. CNET Tech News news.cnet.com/
31. Compact Disclosure www.primark.com
32. CommScan www.commscan.com
33. Compustat www.compustat.com
34. Computasoft Research research.computasoft.com
35. CorpFin www.corpfin.com
36. Corporate Counsel
        Executive Press
        P.O. 21639
        Concord CA 94521-0639
        925-685-5111
37. Corporate Governance Advisor www.aspenpub.com
38. Corporate Growth Report cgr.nvst.com/qscCgr1.asp
39. CT Advantage www.ctcorporation.com
40. DailyStocks.com www.dailystocks.com
41. Daily Deal www.thedailydeal.com
42. Database (see EContent)
43. Data Downlink www.datadownlink.com
44. Dialog Corporation www.dialog.com
45. Disclosure www.disclosure.com
46. DoneDeals www.nvst.com
47. Dow Jones Interactive (See Factiva)
48. DRI www.dri.mcgraw-hill.com
49. Dun & Bradstreet www.dnb.com
50. EContent (formerly Database) www.ecmag.net
51. EDGAR edgar.sec.gov
52. Encyclopedia of Associations www.galegroup.com
53. Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources www.galegroup.com
54. Factiva (formerly Dow Jones Interactive) www.factiva.com
55. FactSet www.factset.com
56. Financial News www.financialnews.co.uk
57. FIS Online (Moody's) www.fisonline.com
58. Flatiron Partners www.flatironpartners.com
59. FreeEDGAR www.freeedgar.com
60. Free Pint www.freepint.com
61. Global Access www.disclosure.com
62. Hoover's www.hoovers.com
63. IBA Market Database www.instbusapp.org
64. IncSpot www.incspot.com
65. The Industry Standard www.thestandard.com
66. Industry Week www.industryweek.com
67. Information Advisor www.findsvp.com/publications/
68. Information America www.infoam.com
69. Information Freeway Report www.researchers.com (click Publication Catalog)
70. Information Outlook www.informationoutlook.com
71. Information Resources (IRI) www.infores.com
72. Information Today www.infotoday.com/it/itnew.htm
73. Information World Review www.iwr.co.uk/iwr
74. InSite Pro www.insitepro.com
75. Institute of Business Appraisers www.instbusapp.org
76. Institutional Investor www.iimagazine.com
77. International Business Brokers Association www.ibba.org
78. International Mergers & Acquisitions Professionals (IMAP) www.imap.com
79. InterNIC www.internic.net
80. Intranets 2000 www.intranets2000.com
81. Investext www.investext.com
82. Investment Dealers Digest www.sdponline.com/products/banking.html
83. Investor Research and Responsibility Center www.store.irc.org
84. IPO.com www.ipo.com
85. IPO Financial www.ipofinancial.com
86. John Wiley and Sons www.wiley.com
87. Joint Venture Database www.tfsd.com/products/financial/default.asp
88. Kagan and Associates www.kagan.com
89. Kompass www.kompass.com
90. Lexis-Nexis www.lexis-nexis.com
91. LIVEDGAR www.gsionline.com
92. Loan Pricing Corp. www.loanpricing.com
93. M&A Daily www.madaily.com
94. M&A Filings (Dialog File #548) library.dialog.com/bluesheets/html/bl0548.html
95. Market Guide www.marketguide.com
96. Merger Yearbook www.sdponline.com/products/mergers.html
97. MergerMarket.com www.mergerMarket.com
98. Mergers & Acquisitions www.sdponline.com/products/mergers.html
99. Mergers and Acquisitions Sourcebook cgr.nvst.com/qscMas1.asp
100. Mergers-R-Us www.mergers-r-us.com
101. Mergerstat www.mergerstat.com
102. Mergerstat Review www.mergerstat.com
103. Million Dollar Directory www.dnbmdd.com
104. Moneyzone.com www.moneyzone.com
105. Moody's Company Data (see FIS Online)
106. National Association of Certified Valuation Analysts www.nacva.com
107. National Association of Securities Dealers www.nasdr.com
108. National Law Journal www.nlj.com
109. New Generation www.turnarounds.com
110. NewsEdge www.newsedge.com
111. NVST.com www.nvst.com
112. Official Company Filings in the European UnionBook
         available from Sylvia James da-james@11daymer.freeserve.co.uk.
113. OneSource www.onesource.com
114. Online www.onlineinc.com/onlinemag/index.html
115. Online World www.onlineworld2000.com
116. Pensions and Investments www.pionline.com
117. PMD (see Portfolio Management Data)
118. Portal B www.portalb.com
119. Portfolio Management Data (PMD) www.pmdzone.com
120. Practitioner's Publishing Company www.ppcinfo.com
121. Pratt's Stats (now Business Valuation Resources) www.bvresources.com
122. PriceWaterhouseCoopers www.pwcglobal.com
123. Profound www.profound.com
124. PROMT (Dialog File 16) library.dialog.com/bluesheets/html/bl0016.html
125. ProQuest www.proquest.com
126. Quality Services Company
        5290 Overpass Road
        Suite 126
        Santa Barbara, CA 93111-2048
        805-964-7841
127. Red Herring www.redherring.com/mag
128. SDC Platinum www.tfsd.com/products/financial/default.asp
129. Search Engine Showdown www.notess.com or searchengineshowdown.com/
130. Search Engine Watch www.searchenginewatch.com
131. Searcher www.infotoday.com/searcher/default.htm
132. SEC (see U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC))
133. SECnet (see Washington Service Bureau)
134. Securities Data Company (now Thomson Financial Securities Data)
135. SI: Special Issues
        Contact:
        Trip Wyckoff
        9597 Jones Road #118
        Houston, TX 77076
        281-469-6004 Triptx1@worldnett.att.net
136. SLA (See Special Libraries Association)
137. SNL Securities www.snl.com
138. Society of Competitive Intelligence Professionals (SCIP) www.scip.org
139. Special Libraries Association (SLA) www.sla.org
140. Spectrum Business Resources www.spectrumbusiness.com
141. Standard and Poor's www.standardandpoors.com
142. Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys www.advisorinsight.com
143. Stern Stewart & Co. www.sternstewart.com
144. Stock Exchanges Worldwide Links www.weblink.com.au/html/wstock.html
145. StreetEye www.streeteye.com
146. TableBase www.rdsinc.com/TableBase/default.htm
147. Thomas Register of American Manufacturers www.thomasregister.com
148. Thomson Financial Securities Data (TFSD) [formerly SDC] www.tfsd.com
149. Trade and Industry Database (Dialog File 148) library.dialog.com/bluesheets/html/bl0148.html
150. U.K. Regulatory News Service www.londonstockexchange.com
151. U.S. Industry and Trade Outlook www.ntis.gov/product/industry-trade.htm or www.ita.doc.gov/outlook
152. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) www.sec.gov
153. ValueLine www.valueline.com
154. Venture Economics www.ventureeconomics.com
155. VentureOne www.ventureone.com
156. Vickers Stock Research www.argusgroup.com or www.xls.com
157. The Wall Street Journal www.wsj.com
158. Washington Service Bureau www.wsb.com
159. Webmergers.com www.webmergers.com
160. Westlaw www.westlaw.com
161. Wiley (see John Wiley and Sons)
162. World M&A Network www.worldm-anetwork.com
163. Worldwide M&A Database www.tfsd.com/products/financial/default.asp
164. Wright Research Center profiles.wisi.com
165. xls.com www.xls.com


Super Searchers on Wall Street
Order this book
Super Searchers on Mergers & Acquisitions:
The Online Research Secrets of Top Corporate Researchers and M&A Pros
By Jan Tudor
Edited by Reva Basch

Super Searchers Web Page Information Today Inc. Home